Collections

I have a crate. A pet carrier to be exact. Here it is:

No, no, no, I'm not going into that!

No, no, no, I’m not going into that!

It is full of bits of paper – big bits, little bits, booklets, pamphlets, paper napkins, you name it – that I have collected over the past few years. All the things that I’ve come across that have stirred something in me, evoked some kind of emotion. It may have been the colors that caught my eye, or the font, or the composition, and often I don’t even know what it was that spoke to me, but something in the design did. I took it home and put it into my pet crate.

Once in a while, I open it up, and it’s like Christmas. Little memories, a flurry of different feelings, pour out of it, and I feel inspired.

collection 2

2 comments

  1. You should try look up Candice Olson she is the leading designer in Canada ~ her “Devine Design” show is amazing. Once she gets ready to implement her ideas she is bit like you, she’ll grab a sort of all these different items like pieces of cloth, etc. Making up the scheme of the final theme she wants to present through her devine design, she is amazing !!


Leave a Reply

